Skip to main content
Version: 90.0.4

deleteDigitalContent

DELETE 

/contents/media/:contentId

Delete a digital content.

The operation removes the link between the digital content and an entity: the digital content itself is soft-deleted only when it is left orphan, since the same file can be linked to several entities. When the file is linked to more than one entity, linkedTo tells the server which DigitalContent_Entity relation has to be removed.

To access the service you need at least one of the following permissions. They are different based on the entity the digital contents are linked to:

Permission (one of)Notes
createItemIf linked to an Item
updateItemIf linked to an Item
createItemHierarchyIf linked to a Item Hierarchy
updateItemHierarchyIf linked to a Item Hierarchy
createTaskIf linked to a Task
updateTaskIf linked to a Task
createSurveyDocTemplateIf linked to a Survey Document
updateSurveyDocTemplateIf linked to a Survey Document
createPurchaseOrderDigitalContentIf linked to a Purchase Document
deletePurchaseOrderDigitalContentIf linked to a Purchase Document
createSalesOrderDigitalContentIf linked to a Sales Order
deleteSalesOrderDigitalContentIf linked to a Sales Order
createSalesDocDigitalContentIf linked to a Sales Document
deleteSalesDocDigitalContentIf linked to a Sales Document
updateMediaFolderContentIf linked to a Media Folder content group
deleteMediaFolderContentIf linked to a Media Folder content group
updateMediaFolderCategoryIf linked to a Media Folder category (its icon)
deleteMediaFolderCategoryIf linked to a Media Folder category (its icon)

Request​

Responses​